Some of My Favorite Colonial Williamsburg Photos

Later this May, I will be back in Colonial Williamsburg (Huzzah)!  As my journey to Colonial Williamsburg nears, I wanted to share with you some of my favorite Colonial Williamsburg photos that I have taken and shared on my Instagram account. This is only a selection, and does not represent all the photos I have enjoyed taking during my time in Colonial Williamsburg.

DoG Street

DoG Street
Featuring some of the shoppes on Duke of Gloucester Street – affectionately dubbed by some as DoG Street.

The Tailor Shop

The Tailor Shop
The Tailor Shop. I absolutely love all the beautiful colors and patterns of the fabrics featured on the shelves.

The Prentis Shop

The Prentis Shop
The Prentis Shop.

A Garden Gate

Colonial Garden Gate
One of the garden gates in Colonial Williamsburg.

A Well

A well
One of the wells in Colonial Williamsburg.

In the Gardens of the Governor’s Palace

In the Governor's Palace Gardens
A photo taken in the Governor’s Palace gardens.

Boxes

Boxes
Boxes outside the James Craig Jeweller Shop.

The People of Colonial Williamsburg:

The Tailor

The Tailor
The tailor.

A Colonial Lady

A Colonial Lady
A photo of Mairin, a colonial lady. I had the pleasure of meeting her during my last visit to Colonial Williamsburg.

Martha Jefferson

Mrs. Martha Jefferson
I was fortunate enough to meet her and Mr. Thomas Jefferson last Fourth of July.

Thomas Jefferson

Thomas Jefferson
Mr. Thomas Jefferson with the Declaration of Independence.

The Harpsichord Maker

The Harpsichord Maker
The harpsichord maker in the Cabinet Maker Shop.

 

Leave a comment